Life Admin

Last week my car broke down and it’s been quite an inconvenience, but I’ve been too busy to devote time to finding another one. That got me thinking about life admin – things that we need to do to keep our lives going e.g. research for a deal on a holiday or cleaning the house or in my case, looking for a new car. It’s one thing not to have time for socializing, it’s another thing entirely not to have time for life admin. I need to make time for it because if my personal life is in disarray it’ll start filtering into my business life as is the case with the car (or lack thereof). Without the car, I’ve added an hour to my daily travel time. So today I decided that work can wait, I need to find a new car.

Had any life admin issues?

Leave a Reply

