Day 5 – Feeling Like Myself Again

Over the last 3 years, I haven’t really felt like myself, and earlier this year I realised that may have something to so with the fact that I simply haven’t given 100% to my business. I have always been someone that works hard (well, works smart). I strategise, plan and execute. But I simply haven’t allowed myself to do that over the last 3 years. I’m not really sure why, perhaps it’s because of fear of failure, or lack of passion. Regardless, this year I decided I will put everything I have into my business.

This weekend, I was knackered, from working a 60 hour week, but I felt fulfilled and happy and that’s when it hit me, I’m back to myself again and it feels sooo good. Now I’m not recommending a 60 hour week, but I’m realising that in business, you must be true to yourself. We must not let fear hold me back.

Anyway welcome back Korede.

Have you ever felt like you’ve lost yourself for one reason or another?

Leave a Reply

