DAY 2 – Growing pains

Spent much of yesterday partly looking for new employees and partly freaking out about the fact that I need to hire more employees asap.

The great thing about growth is knowing that finally your hard work is paying off. You can finally see the picture taking shape and coming together. The problem however, is that more customers means more structural development within a business. In my case, more employees. More employees means more people to manage and thus more time spent on that.

I’m now learning to create systems that will ensure that very customer’s experience is great consistently. That means more time must be spent on my business, rather than in my business. (shout out to “The E-Myth Revisited” by Michael Gerver. It’s a must read!)

Slowly but surely (well, quickly but surely), I’m seeing my role change in my business and it’s exciting- scary, but exciting.

What are the business growing pains you’re experiencing?

Leave a Reply

